Log in

  • Home
  • AASCB Executive Board


Kim Speakman, President

Kimberly (Kim) Speakman is the President of the State of Tennessee Board for Professional Counselors, Marital and Family Therapists, and Clinical Pastoral Therapists and serves as the 2023-24 AASCB President.

Gerard Lawson, President-Elect

Gerard Lawson is a Professor in the Counselor Education program at Virginia Tech. He served for eight years on the ACA Governing Council and was ACA President in 2017-18. He currently serves as the 2023-24 AASCB interim President-Elect.

Denauvo Robinson, Past President

Denauvo Robinson is the 2023-24 Past President of AASCB. He is past chair of the North Carolina Board of Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselors. He is in his fourth term and has served as chair for two terms. 

 Kevin Doyle, Treasurer

Kevin Doyle is the Dean of the Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies in Center City, MN. He currently serves as Treasurer of the American Association of State Counseling Boards (AASCB) and recently completed his term as the senior co-Chair of the Ethics Committee of the American Counseling Association.

Milagros Collazo, Secretary

Milagros Collazo currently serves as the Executive Director to the Board of Marriage and Family Therapy Examiners, Professional Counselor Examiners Committee and Alcohol and Drug Counselors in New Jersey and the Board of Creative Arts and Activities Therapies

Tobi Zavala, State Board Administrator Representative

Tobi Zavala is the Executive Director of the Arizona Board of Behavioral Health Examiners. Tobi oversees all agency operations, manages all credentialing committee and Board agendas, and represents the Board at state and national meetings.


Contact us:
108 Wind Haven Drive, Suite A
Nicholasville, KY 40356

Ph. 859-269-1802

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software